What are the u. v. rays?

Ultraviolet radiation is invisible energy in the wavelength range from 100 to 400 nanometers (nm). ... UV radiation is divided into three wavelength ranges: UVA is long-range UV radiation between 320 and 400nm. Although not as energetic as UVB, UVA can penetrate deep into our skin