Who is the viking rolo?

Rollo was a Viking who, as Count of Rouen, became the first ruler of Normandy, today a region in northern France. He emerged as the outstanding warrior among the Norsemen who had secured a permanent foothold on Frankish soil in the valley of the lower Seine.