What is the movie moana?

The film is based on stories from Polynesian mythology. Moana is a daughter of the chief of her tribe. she sets off for a fabled island with the demigod Maui. During her journey, Moana meets the once-mighty demigod Maui, who guides her in her quest to become a master wayfinder