What is the incubation period for hepatitis a.?

Hepatitis A is an inflammatory disease of the liver mainly spread by contaminated food and water or through poor sanitation. Symptoms may appear 15 to 50 days after exposure to the hepatitus A virus. A vaccine is available to protect from the disease.