What's the glycemic index of red wine?

The glycemic index value of red wine is zero. It has almost no digestible carbs, therefore no effect on blood sugar levels. However, we need to treat any alcoholic beverage as a problematic food since alcohol itself can be de-stabilizing of blood sugar.