What dissolves rust?

You can use white vinegar for rust removal. The rust reacts with the vinegar and later dissolves. Simply soak the rusty metal object in white vinegar for a couple of hours and then just wipe to remove the rust. Using regular vinegar is also an option it will take more time to remove the rust.