What's the difference between cooking vinegar and cleaning vinegar?

White vinegar has 5 percent acidity; while cleaning vinegar, on the other hand, has 6 percent. Although it's only a one percent difference in acidity, it actually results in cleaning vinegar being 20 percent stronger than white vinegar.