What's the closest color to blue?

Blue, as a colour on the visible light spectrum, is between violet and cyan (light blue) or green. It had a frequency range of 450 to 485 nanometers or 620 to 670 Terahertz. In pigments (paints, etc.) purple is a mixture of blue and red, green is a mixture of blue and yellow.