Who is shane van boning?

Shane Van Boening is an American professional pool player from Rapid City, South Dakota, a former number 1 in the US rankings published by the UPA Tour and a winner of over 50 major professional titles. Van Boening is hearing-impaired and uses a hearing aid, but it does not affect his pool ability.