When was the first ever war?

War is part of the human experience and the first account is undocumented. The first evidence of warfare pre-history is found in ancient Jericho... Scribes in Mesopotamia left the earliest preserved accounts of war... The first war with eyewitnesses was the Battle of Megiddo in 1479 BCE in Egypt.