How do you get a toddler to fall asleep?

Reading a book with a toddler before bedtime helps them fall asleep more easily. Spoken word story time can be claiming and soothing, while also allowing them to use their imagination. Spending 30 to 60 minutes of story telling before bedtime is recommend.