Do ladybugs eat oranges?

Ladybugs feed on fruits and anything sweet. Fruits, like an orange, with high sugar content and non-acidic fruits are the ladybug's favorites. Most ladybugs voraciously consume plant-eating insects, such as aphids, and in doing so they help to protect crops.