How long is a pancake?

A pancake can be as long as whatever pan you use to cook it in. The world's largest pancake was created in Rochdale, Greater Manchester, in 1994, by the Co-Operative Union, Ltd. It was 49 feet wide and one inch thick. It weighed 3 tons!