Is sonic faster than flash?

Sonic the Hedgehog's maximum running speed is listed as 3,840 miles per hour in Sonic Adventures DX. According to the 2014 Flash TV show, in the episode Trajectory, Barry Allen has a top speed of 2,532 miles per hour or Mach 3.3. Sonic is faster