Who invented the internet?

In 1990, Tim Berners-Lee invented the World Wide Web, building on the work of many others. For example, mathematician Ada Lovelace wrote the first algorithm, and actress and inventor Hedy Lamarr pioneered the technology that would make WiFi, GPS, and Bluetooth possible.