How are cheetahs born?

Cheetahs are usually solitary animals, with males and females only coming together to mate. Females then raise the cubs on their own. Cheetah females have a gestation period of 92-95 days; and will give birth of approximately three or five cubs, the cubs weighing in at about 250 grams at birth.