Who is miss callahan?

Miss Callaghan Comes to Grief, a book written by James Hadley Chase. This is the story of Miss Callaghan. Not of any particular Miss Callaghan, but of the hundreds of Miss Callaghans who disappear from their homes suddenly and mysteriously and are seen no more by those who knew and loved them.