What is seventy rock?

1970's Rock music played an important part in the Western musical scene, with punk rock thriving throughout the mid to late 1970s. Other subgenres of rock, particularly glam rock, hard rock, progressive, art rock, pop rock, ballad rock and heavy metal achieved various amounts of success.