Where is area code two zero nine?

The California areas served by the 209 area code currently includes Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties, and portions of Alameda, Alpine, El Dorado, Fresno, Madera and Sacramento Counties