What does mold look like?

Mold is usually fuzzy or slimy in appearance. It appears as irregularly shaped spots that can have different colors – blue, green, yellow, brown, gray, black, or white.

---

Mold looks like spots or blotches and may have a texture of slime, fuzz, or powder. Mold grows in many different colors. Most mold is black, brown, green or orange.