Where is polk county florida?

Polk County is within the Central Florida Highlands area of the Atlantic coastal plain with over 2,000 square miles of land and water, Polk is the 4th largest county in the state. They have 17 municipalities and have an estimated population of over 686,000.

---

Polk County, Florida ... Polk County is located in the central portion of the U.S. state of Florida. The county population was 725,046, as of the 2020 census.