In which year was there a tie for best actress award?

In 1969, both Katharine Hepburn and Barbra Streisand Tied for Best Actress at the Oscars when they each got the same amout of votes from the members of the academy. The Actresses each got 3,030. Hepburn for her role in The Lion in Winter and Streisant for her debut role in Funny Girl.