What's a perfect credit score?

If your goal is to achieve a perfect credit score, you'll have to aim for a score of 850. That's the highest FICO score and VantageScore available for the most widely used versions of both credit scoring models

---

Although ranges vary depending on the credit scoring model, generally credit scores from 580 to 669 are considered fair; 670 to 739 are considered good; 740 to 799 are considered very good; and 800 and up are considered excellent.