What is bill nye the science guy?

Bill Nye is an American science educator and mechanical engineer best known for hosting the television program Bill Nye the Science Guy. After graduating from Cornell University, he moved to Seattle to work as a mechanical engineer for Boeing and eventually became a comedy show writer and performer.