How long does it take for water to go through your system?

Liquids leave the stomach faster because there is less to break down: Plain water: 10 to 20 minutes. Simple liquids (clear juices, tea, sodas): 20 to 40 minutes. Complex liquids (smoothies, protein shakes, bone broths): 40 to 60 minutes