Where is vera darrow?

If you mean the resort of Varadero, Cuba, also known as Playa Azul (Blue Beach), it is a resort town and one of the largest resort areas in the Caribbean. From Havana, Varadero is only 133 km, 83 miles. It is pretty strictly a tourist enclave, with limited access for locals, and routinely policed.