Is there a movie of the broadway play wicked?

The upcoming adaptation of the musical “Wicked” will be split into two films. Universal Pictures will release the first “Wicked” movie on Dec. 25, 2024. The second “Wicked” movie will debut exactly a year later on Dec. 25, 2025.