What happened to olivia newton-john's first husband?

On April 24, 1995, Lattanzi and Newton-John announced their divorce. A year later, Olivia Newton-John would be in a relationship with Patrick Kim McDermott. From 1997 to 2007, Lattanzi was in a relationship with Cindy Jessup.

---

The United States Coast Guard concluded that he was likely lost at sea.