What can i substitute for baking soda?

You can substitute baking powder for baking soda in a 1:3 ratio. 1 tbsp of baking soda would be 3 tbsp of baking powder. Other substitutes are self rising flour, whipped egg whites but your recipe will have to change to accommodate the substitute to work.

---

Baking powder or self rising flour