Is it okay to make mistakes?

Mistakes can be a great way to learn, everyone makes mistakes. What matters is what you do after making a mistake, if you learn from the mistakes then they can be very helpful. Chocolate chip cookies were made when the baker made a mistake by forgetting to put the chocolate in.