What is canada's southernmost point?

Canada's southern most point is Middle Island, Ontario. Middle Island is only 18.5 hectares in size and is located south of Pelee Island, very close to 41 degrees north, 40 minutes and 53 seconds. Middle Island is designated as a conservation area and has no permanent settlements.