What year did harry potter book come out?

The first Harry Potter book called Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone came out on June 26, 1997.

---

The first book, Harry Potter and the Philosopher's stone was first released in the UK June 26th 1997. It was released as Harry Potter and the sorcerer's stone in the US September 1st 1998.