How many denominations of christianity are there?

There are ten major groups of Christianity; Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, Oriental Orthodox (Miaphysite), Church of the East (Nestorian), Anglican, Lutheran, Reformed, Anabaptist, Evangelical and Nontrinitarian. As of July 2022 there are an estimated 45,000 total denominations.