What is the depth of lake ontario?

Its name originated with the local Iroquois Indians' word for “a beautiful lake” which it still is. With a maximum depth of 802 feet, Ontario is the third deepest Great Lake after Lakes Superior and Michigan. It averages 283 feet deep at 245 feet above sea level.