Who was john wayne gacy?

John Wayne Gacy was an American serial killer and sex offender known as the Killer Clown who assaulted and murdered at least thirty-three young men and boys. Gacy regularly performed at children's hospitals and charitable events as "Pogo the Clown" or "Patches the Clown", personas he had devised.