What's the difference between curly parsley and italian parsley?

What is the difference between flat-leaf and curly parsley? ... Flat-leaf parsley (Petroselinum crispum neapolitanum, also known as Italian parsley) has a more robust flavour and smoother mouthfeel than curly parsley (P. crispum), and is also easier to wash.