What's the difference between a crappy and a rock bass?

Crappie and rock bass are two different species of freshwater fish. They are typically found in the eastern and central United States and Canada. Crappies are known for their delicate white flesh. Rock bass is known for their hard, bony head, large, round eyes, and strong, fighting spirit