Can you refreeze chicken?

If the chicken has not thawed all of the way through, if you still feel ice crystals, you can refreeze it. If it has thawed, then you should cook it to an internal temperature of 73 degrees Celsius or 160 degrees Fahrenheit then cool and freeze the cooked chicken.