When was cable tv invented?

Cable tv was invented in 1950. In 1950, Rediffusion began experimental distribution of both radio and television signals in Montreal using shielded coaxial cable.

---

In 1950, Rediffusion began experimental distribution of both radio and television signals in Montreal using shielded coaxial cable.