Who was pancho villa?

Francisco "Pancho" Villa was initially a bandit during the rule of Porfirio Díaz, who became a Mexican revolutionary general.

---

His actual name was Francisco Villa. He was initially a bandit, who became a general in the Mexican Revolution. He was a key figure in the revolutionary violence that forced out President Porfirio Díaz. By 1914 Villa was sitting in the presidential chair in the Palacio.