What's the record for swimming the english channel?

Chloë McCardel completing her 44th swim across the English Channel on Wednesday. McCardel completed the record-breaking swim in just over 10 hours, setting off in Dover, in the UK at 2pm AEDT (4am BST) on Wednesday, finishing at Cape Gris Nez in France, just after midnight AEDT (2pm BST).