What generation is someone born in nineteen seventy four?

Time magazine states that Generation X is "roughly defined as anyone born between 1965 and 1980".

---

Someone born in 1974 would be considered GenX. The Gen X generation is considered to be born betweeen approximately 1966 to 1983.