How many cups are in a pound?

16 ounces equals one pound or two cups.

---

It depends on what you are measuring because everything has a different density. For example, a pound of flour is 2.33 cups but there is 3.62 cups of butter in a pound. In this situation, the best option is to use an electric scale to measure the weight.