What's the definition of stink?

Verb: 1) have a strong unpleasant smell. "the place stank like a sewer" 2) INFORMAL be very unpleasant, contemptible, or scandalous. "the industry's reputation stinks" noun: 1) a strong unpleasant smell; a stench. "the stink of the place hit me as I went in"