Can sonic run faster than the speed of light?

SONIC UNLEASHED: In Sonic Unleashed, the Japanese manual states that Sonic can go faster than the speed of light. The Lightspeed shoes allow Sonic to go faster than light. The speed of the lightspeed dash is equal to 369 spd. Sonic's top boosting speed is 2887 spd.