How did the u. s. s. arizona sink?

The Arizona was bombed during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor on the 7th of December,1941. After a bomb detonated in a powder magazine, the battleship exploded violently and sank, with the loss of 1,177 officers and crewmen.