How long does it take to walk the dog?

It depends on the age, physical ability, and breed of dog. Young, growing puppies and high-energy dogs need a lot of activity, while older dogs need less. Puppies need several short exercise sessions per day, while more laid-back dogs might only require two or three walks per day.