Does red wine vinegar expire?

VInegar does not expire. Like other condiments, vinegar may have a best before date but not an expiration date. This means vinegar is still safe and usable after the best before date has lapsed. It is best to keep the vinegar in a glass jar, tightly sealed and in a dark pantry.