How is jacory made?

Roasted Chicory root is an inexpensive, and caffeine-free coffee substitute sometimes mixed into pre-ground coffee as a filler. The root is chopped into small pieces to be dehydrated. Once dehydrated, the chicory root is roasted until brown and crispy and ground into smaller bits to be brewed.