How do you buy a house in monopoly?

To buy a house in Monopoly you must have the controlling shares (ownership) of the 2 or 3 matching properties. The properties deeds come in sets of 2 or 3 with matching colors with 2 or 3 Title names. If you own a set, you can buy a house. None your properties in the set can be in arrears.